Armenia: Passports & Visas
Armenian flagPASSPORTS: Passport valid for at least 3 months after date of departure required by all.

VISAS: Required by all except:
(a) nationals of CIS countries;
(b) nationals of Bulgaria, China (PR), Cuba, Czech Republic, Poland and Romania for stays of up to 3 days.

Types of visa:Single-entry. Multiple-entry (by official invitation only). Transit (double-entry).

Armenian visaNote: Tourists also need to pay a state tax of AMD10,000 at the airports

Validity: Single-entry visas obtained with an letter of invitation endorsed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs are valid for 3 months, those obtained without an invitation for 21 days. Multiple-entry visas are valid for 3 months. Visas must be used within 90 days of date of issue.

Application to: Consular Section at Embassy - residents of countries without an embassy  may obtain visas at Erevan's Zvartnots airport (21 days - 30 USD).

Application requirements: (a) Completed application form. (b) 1 recent passport-size photo. (c) Passport. (d) Visa fee in banker's draft, postal order or travellers cheques made payable to the Armenian Embassy. (e) Postal applications should be sent by registered mail £5 for other European nationals and £32 if requesting return by courier. (f) Official invitation letter, duly authorised in Armenia, for Single-entry visa with invitation or Multiple-entry visa (if applicable).

Nagorno-Karabakh: travellers going to Nagorno Karabakh need to obtain a Nagorno-Karabakh visa.

copyright © Columbus Publishing 1999

see also: Xankandi/Stepanakert, Azeri visas, Iranian visas, Georgian visas, Russian visas, Turkish visas, Iraqi visas
A to Z of Azerbaijan